Tango Suite, Op.36a

Wednesday, 29 July 2015

Solo Clarinet

20 min. aprox.

Five tangoes for soloist influenced by Astor Piazzolla's musical aesthetic, Silver Medal winners by Global Music Awards, California.

Program notes

Silver Medal by Global Music Awards, California.

I. Impromptu
II. Intermezzo
III. Profumo
IV. Cadenza
V. Finale

Tango Suite is a composition that groups five different tangoes. Through it, we will find nostalgic melodies as well as virtuoso passages. The spirit of tango grows as the rhythmic accents fight each other for breaking the strict molds of this gender or decreases while the pulse turns into a lovely musical line where rubato appears in order to give much more freedom to music.



Contact composer:



VI Mucho Mas Mayo Festival from Cartagena & III Noche de los Museos



May 14th, 2011
III Noche de los Museos
Plaza del Ayuntamiento. Cartagena (Spain)
Javier Pérez Garrido, clarinet / Muloca Tango, dancers



Sounds of the clarinet 



Javier Morales Alcaraz



« May 2023 »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Next Events

  1. Facebook
  2. Twitter


Thanks for your support

Main Menu