Three Sad Tangoes, Op.41

Friday, 31 July 2015

Solo Piano

10 min. aprox.

Sonata for solo piano inspired by the essence of tango.

Program notes

I. Furioso
II. Meditativo
III. Funebre

Ternary and tragic sonata composed with the following idea: the tango is a danced sad thought. Throughout this composition we can highlight the use of melodies full of melancholy, delicacy and passion under the support of various harmonies, whether traditional, augmented or produced as a result of various tonal mixtures, all supported on a series of rhythmic pillars, sometimes for displacing accents or changing speeds in order to reach the main idea, yearning to express itself through a deep and passionate sorrow that flows into a dark drama during its last mournful movement.
Contact composer:
March 27th, 2014
Balder Hall. Helsinki, Finland
Dr. Gabriel Escudero, piano



« June 2019 »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Next Events

  1. Facebook
  2. Twitter


Thanks for your support

Main Menu